Promote your events and press releases in Wakefield for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Weather

Thu

Sunny Intervals

22°C (72°F)
14°C (57°F)

Fri

Light Rain Shower

18°C (64°F)
12°C (54°F)

Sat

Sunny Intervals

17°C (63°F)
12°C (54°F)

Add Event

Events in Wakefield

Whats On in Wakefield in August, 2017

Thursday 17th Aug

Tribfest Music Festival Read More

Tribfest Music Festival

Sledmere House , Sledmere, East Riding of Yorkshire YO25 3XG, UK

(24.4 miles from town centre)

From Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - Until Sunday 20th Aug 2017 View other dates

- Thu 17th August
- Fri 18th August
- Sat 19th August
- Sun 20th August

Tribfest is the summer’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire, probably the world, now in its 11th year!

The Crossing – Remnants of Change, Anton Want Read More FREE Event

The Crossing – Remnants of Change, Anton Want

Cooper Gallery , Cooper Gallery, Church Street, Barnsley, S702AH

From Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - Until Wednesday 30th Aug 2017 View other dates

- Thu 17th August
- Fri 18th August
- Sat 19th August
- Sun 20th August
- Mon 21st August
- Tue 22nd August
- Wed 23rd August
- Thu 24th August
- Fri 25th August
- Sat 26th August
- Sun 27th August
- Mon 28th August
- Tue 29th August
- Wed 30th August

A photographic interpretation of on-going redevelopment and social change within Barnsley town centre, by artist Anton Want.

Saturday 19th Aug

New Slimming World Group Opening in Normanton Read More

New Slimming World Group Opening in Normanton

Woodhouse Community Centre , Queen Elizabeth Drive, Normanton WF6 1JH

(Every Saturday) - View other dates

- Sat 19th August
- Sat 26th August

If you want to still lose weight, eat the same foods you enjoy, never go hungry without any weighing or measuring then come along on the 2nd January 2016 at 9am.

Other Dates Throughout the Month

Summer Savers - 25 Per Cent Off at Cannon Hall Farm (ONLINE) Read More

Summer Savers - 25 Per Cent Off at Cannon Hall Farm...

Cannon Hall Farm , Bark House Lane Cawthorne Barnsley S75 4AT

From Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - Until Sunday 3rd Sep 2017

Join us for our spectacular Summer Savers deal that will arrive just in time for the six-week holidays! Book your online tickets now and get a whopping 25 per cent off the gate price for farm admission.

Changing Crimes:Uncovering Barnsley Crimes, Criminals and Law Enforcers Read More FREE Event

Changing Crimes:Uncovering Barnsley Crimes,...

Experience Barnsley , Town Hall, Church Street, Barnsley, S702TA

From Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - Until Sunday 10th Sep 2017

From highwaymen to hangmen, explore Barnsley’s murky past and uncover stories of crime in the borough through individual stories and objects from our own Archives and beyond.

Give Blood Read More

Give Blood

The Primrose Hall , Green Park Avenue

From Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - Until Tuesday 23rd Dec 2104

Blood donor session 14:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 19:30

Back to Top

Add your Event +